The CEE-VI (Cooperative Enforcement Effort) Drug Task Force was formed in 1990 as a multi-jurisdictional drug investigational unit. Through the cooperation of all agencies involved in the task force area and cooperatively sharing information and resources, drug investigations were enhanced.

The CEE-VI Drug Task Force now consists of the 5 counties of Swift, Meeker, Chippewa, Yellow Medicine, Kandiyohi; along with local police departments within the six county area.

The CEE-VI Drug Task Force is funded by federal funds through the Edwin Byrne grants and local funds through the seven participating counties.

The CEE-VI Drug Task Force is governed by the Board of Directors consisting of seven county sheriffs, seven police chiefs, along with an executive board of directors consisting of a county commissioner or representative of each of the seven counties.

The Benson Police Department is active in the CEE-VI Drug Task Force. Chief Mike Jambor has been involved with CEE-VI since 2006. The Benson Police Department also has an officer assigned as a liaison to the drug task force. The Liaison Officer acts as a conduit between the police department and the task force. He shares information with Drug Task Force Agents and assists with narcotics investigations in and around the City of Benson.

If you have any information that may be helpful in our efforts to rid our community of the scourge of narcotics, sharing it would be would be much appreciated.

Please contact Officer Brennan McAlpin; he can either be contacted via phone at 320-843-4790 or by e-mail at brennan.mcalpin@co.swift.mn.us

If you have information and would like to contact the CEE-VI Drug Task Force directly, call 320-214-6700 ext. 3314 or e-mail 3314@co.kandiyohi.mn.us




Receive community safety alerts instantly by text message and email! Registration is quick, easy and secure. Sign up now!





© 2013 www.bensonpolice.org. All Rights Reserved.